Events for
21 June 2018    -    28 June 2018
    WAnt.jpg

    WAnt: contemporary jewellery from WA

    Location Ron Middleton Gallery
    Saturday 28 April 2018 - Sunday 24 June 2018
    Opening Friday 27 April, 6pm.    WAnt: contemporary jewellery from WA and the companion exhibition The Mentors present a diverse and exciting range of contemporary jewellery from some of the finest practitioners in Western Australia, many of whom regularly show overseas. They ...
    Gift of Art.jpg

    The Gift of Art

    Location Lower Gallery
    Saturday 19 May 2018 - Sunday 01 July 2018
    Bequests from the City of Bunbury Art Collection Seventy years ago, in the late 1940’s, the West Australian philanthropist Sir Claude Hotchin donated significant artworks to towns across regional Western Australia. His aim was to bring art to the people of ...
    Website Image - 1.jpg

    Helen Seiver: Are We There Yet?

    Location Chapel Gallery
    Saturday 26 May 2018 - Sunday 26 August 2018
    Exhibition Opening: 25 May, 6pm  Free Artist Talk: 26 May, 11am   Bunbury Regional Art Gallery (BRAG) presents Are We There Yet?, a solo exhibition by Helen Seiver featuring new work alongside a 15 year survey of her creative practice.  Are We There Yet? ...
    Website Image.jpg

    Curating Connection: Art, Language & Country

    Location City Gallery
    Saturday 02 June 2018 - Sunday 08 July 2018
    Curating Connection showcases the work from the project of the same name which facilitated the artistic development of 20 Noongar artists, alongside immersion in language and country. These artists were invited to a weekend at Roelands Village, which included a ...
    Website Image.jpg

    Claire Kastelan: Beneath the Red

    Location Convent Gallery
    Saturday 16 June 2018 - Sunday 05 August 2018
    Exhibition Opens 15 June, 6pm. Beneath the Red is Claire Kastelan’s effort to convey the experiences of someone with bipolar, using digital infrared photography to examine the emotions of depression, normality and mania. Living with bipolar 1, Kastelan uses photography as therapy; ...
    Web Image.jpg

    Emily Hornum: Do you think of that when you feel lonely or sad?

    Location Fourth Gallery
    Saturday 23 June 2018 - Sunday 19 August 2018
    Exhibition opens 29 June, 6pm. Do you think of that when you feel lonely or sad? is a two-channel video installation by multidisciplinary artist Emily Hornum. The work’s subject is Doreen, Hornum’s Grandmother, who suffers from Alzheimer’s. While deeply personal, this ...



sp gov 01

sp lw 02

sp cob 03

sp gw 04