Events for
16 October 2018    -    23 October 2018
    David Carson.jpg

    David Carson: Video for Synaesthetists

    Location Fourth Gallery
    Saturday 25 August 2018 - Sunday 21 October 2018
    David Carson is a Fremantle based artist, who moved from the UK to Australia in 1995. Carson taught art and design at various art schools around Perth before becoming a full time artist, now concentrating on new imaging technologies.This video, acquired ...
    Website Image - 1.jpg

    Gera Woltjer: ⊢ C R O S S I N G 3 ⊣

    Location Lower Gallery
    Saturday 01 September 2018 - Sunday 28 October 2018
    Exhibition opening - Friday 31 August, 6pm.   The solo exhibition ⊢ C R O S S I N G 3 ⊣ by multidisciplinary artist Gera Woltjer is the third exhibition in her ultimate series of eight. Symbolising the required eight lanes ...
    Website.jpg

    Collaborations WA: Coast to Coast 2018

    Location City Gallery
    Saturday 15 September 2018 - Sunday 02 December 2018
    This year Collaboration WA, in partnership with Bunbury Regional Art Gallery, in presenting Coast to Coast 2018, an exhibition of outstanding contemporary woodwork from across Australia and overseas. Coast to Coast 2018 showcases superb examples of new work by leading ...
    Website - Iluka.jpg

    Iluka Visions 2018

    Location Chapel Gallery
    Saturday 22 September 2018 - Sunday 18 November 2018
    Awards night from 6pm, all are welcome. Iluka Visions showcases artworks created by students in years 7-12 from high schools across the South West region. This year includes more than 100 artworks from 15 schools. The resulting exhibition is a celebration ...
    Website - Baseline.jpg

    Base Line: Drawings from the City of Bunbury Art Collection

    Location Ron Middleton Gallery
    Saturday 22 September 2018 - Sunday 25 November 2018
    Drawing has a number of primary functions that differ according to the intended outcome. Primarily, drawing is seen to be any form of marking a surface with a view to creating a two-dimensional image. As a means of artistic expression drawing ...
    Website - Baseline.jpg

    Sarah McBride: Restoration

    Location Convent Gallery
    Saturday 06 October 2018 - Sunday 11 November 2018
      Exhibition opens 6pm Friday 5 October, all welcome. Sarah McBride's Restoration is a solo exhibition that explores art history with a surreal and whimsical touch. Inspired by the Old Masters, Pre-Raphaelites and Social Realism, McBride re-imagines these images, including animals, insects ...



sp gov 01

sp lw 02

sp cob 03

sp gw 04